Moving to Blogger

I’ve moved my blog over to Blogger, and it can now be found at just ImJasonH.com.

If you had this site bookmarked, bookmark the new one. If you were reading via WordPress’ default RSS feed, please unsubscribe and subscribe to the FeedBurner feed, which will update from the new site. If you always subscribed via FeedBurner, congratulations, you shouldn’t have to do anything. One of the many reasons FeedBurner is awesome.

For all the whys and hows,
Why: I used to blog from ImJasonH.com using Blogger, way back in the heady days of ’06 (pronounced “aught-six”). Then I switched to WordPress.com, because the WordPress platform has a ton of awesome plug-ins.

But for all those awesome plug-ins, WordPress.com only lets you use those approved by their admins, which there aren’t very many of. You also can’t edit the actual HTML of your blog at WordPress.com, which I wanted to do to edit the feed auto-discovery links. Finally, I couldn’t figure out how to get ImJasonH.com to point to WordPress.com. Three strikes.

And back to Blogger it was…

How: I fully expected the migration to be painful and arduous. It was actually far from it. A few minutes using the very handy BlogSync and I was on my way. Highly recommended.

0 Responses to “Moving to Blogger”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

RSS My Shared Items

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

